Tags

, , , , , , , ,

For the moment I will just recap the albums which have stood out to me from this year in music, I will launch different things come 2012 after I have got used to this.

Oren Ambarchi, Jim O’Rourke and Keiji Haino – In a Flash Everything Comes Together As One There Is No Need For A Subject ( I / II / III )


One of the most interesting records of this year, which I am lucky enough to own on vinyl, is the sophomore live release by the trio of Oren Ambarchi, Jim O’Rourke and Keiji Haino. Composed of 4 “Free Improvisation” tracks it brings about chaos with the thundering wails of Haino’s Guitar and the frantic jazz styled drumming of Ambarchi. The eerie atmospheres are also enhanced by Haino’s unintelligible moans and groans, in places making the listener feel most uneasy, but that is part of its charm. This album is and incredible voyage into experimentation and is one of my personal favourites this year. I am not going to do a rating but I highly recommend listening to this if you would like to expand your musical tastes. (Picture is linked to a flac version as my audio format of choice).