Tags

, , , ,

In the beginning of January 2012 I will embark on a tribute / dedication to the band Swans. Everyday in that week I will release my thoughts about the album that has been dedicated to that day, progressing chronologically from start to present day of Swans career. Of course they have released more than 7 albums, so i have chosen 7 of them to dissect:

Monday – Filth

Tuesday – Cop

Wednesday – Children Of God

Thursday – White Light From The Mouth Of Infinity

Friday – Love Of Life

Saturday – Soundtracks For The Blind

Sunday – My Father Will Guide Me Up a Rope To The Sky

I hope that it will increase your appreciation for them as well as my own, it should be quite an interesting experience.

Mugshots previous to the release of "My Father Will Guide Me Up a Rope To The Sky"